3.0
DECENT
  • User Friendly
    3.0
  • Support
    2.9
  • Features
    3.0
  • Reliability
    2.8
  • Pricing
    3.1
Write Review
Visit Nexcess

Nexcess Review - Expert and User Insights by Paid Customers

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting NZ$12.67 - NZ$845.00
Cloud Hosting NZ$49.00 - NZ$849.00

Availability

100% Uptime

Data Centers

Gary Driskill

Pinned Review

Gary Driskill,
5.0
I use Nexcess for my Clients' managed Wordpress Hossting. Their platform and features are top notch and their support is excellent. There people are always friendly and knowledgeable.
Bill Ferris
Bill Ferris from United States,

Nexcess great for small online businesses

4.6
Nexcess was the perfect cloud hosting partner for our small online business. They helped to migrate our e-commerce website from a managed hosting environment to a Magento platform in a shared server environment. The hosting packag...Read Moree was reasonably priced and allowed us to scale our business without breaking the bank. Their technical support teams are always available and knowledgeable to solve any problem we encountered.Less
Connie D Sweet

Secure - Speed - Service for Fully Managed Wordpress Hosting

4.8
Our WordPress website design agency selected Nexcuss for its superior reputation and fair pricing. We have stayed with Nexcess because their service has been impeccable over the 4 years we have worked with them. We have not experi...Read Moreenced any downtime, security concerns, or speed slow downs for our or our customer's sites. Highly recommend.Less
Robert Smith
Robert Smith from Poland,

Best WooCommerce Hosting

4.0
Currently, I have purchased WooCommerce hosting from Nexcess. Their services are quite good & interesting. But I want a VPS Hosting to host my other website but Nexcess is not providing the facility of VPS hosting. Then I did a lo...Read Moret of research & I came to know that BlueHost, Domain Racer & Dedicated Core are providing the best VPS hosting services.Less
Nexcess
Nexcess,
Hi Robert - thanks so much for the review! Our sister brand, Liquid Web, actually has VPS Hosting. Can you send over your account information to heretohelp@nexcess.net so our team can help you with that? Thank you!
Ryan Russell
Ryan Russell from Japan,

Historically awesome, but has really gone downhill fast

2.4
I don't know what happened over there, but they used to be awesome. I could create a ticket and get a response within an hour. Now it takes a minimum of 2 days to get a response and even then you end up getting asked basic prob...Read Moreing questions and waiting 2 more days for a response. I've even called, obviously to some overseas call center, and they couldn't assist with emails stuck in the queue (ie not reaching our inbox). The escalation so far is going on 24 hours for something that historically they'd fix while on the phone with me. Really really gone downhill. 2 years ago I would have whole heartedly recommended them to anyone. Now I would only recommend them to Russian dictators.Less
Nexcess
Nexcess,
Hi Ryan - we are so sorry your experience with us lately hasn't met your expectations. We know it's been about a month since you've left us this review, but we would still like to take note of this situation. Could you send your a...Read Moreccount information to us at heretohelp@nexcess.net so our team can see what went wrong and ensure this doesn't happen again? Thank you.Less
Kilt Suit
Kilt Suit from Pakistan,

Delete my two websites

2.6
Nexcess delete my two live websites and terminate my account without any warning when i contact support and billing team they dont response and i request them refund but still not received they offer 30 days money back guranttee b...Read Moreut money is not a big issue but they delete my two website files and database and not provide backup as wellLess
Nexcess
Nexcess,
Hi Kilt - we're sorry to hear about this. As this was back in February, were you able to get this sorted with our team? If not, can you reach out to us at heretohelp@nexcess.net with your account information? That way our team can look into this ASAP. Thank you.

Expert Review

Bruno Mirchevski
Bruno Mirchevski
Hosting Expert

Nexcess expert review cover image

Last Update | May 2022

Monthly Update – May 2022

Hosting PlansManaged WordPress Hosting, Managed WooCommerce Hosting, Managed Magento Hosting
Top Features100% Uptime; Single-Click Auto-Scaling; 24/7 Monitoring & Alert Response; Premium SSL Certificates; PCI-Certified For Compliance; 8 Global Data Centers; Near-Instant Asset Caching; Customizable Tech Stacks; Auto Platform & Plugin Updates; Container Add-Ons; Cloud Accelerator; Customizable Technology Stack; Development Site Staging; Open Source Foundation; Free White-Glove Site Migration; 24/7/365 Support Team; 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee; Admired Partner & Affiliate Program
Customer SupportLive Chat; Email and Phone Support; Ticketing System; Knowledge Base

During May, Nexcess:

  • Extended its offer of 30% off for the first 3 months for its Managed Hosting with promo code: 30OFF3MO. The discount is only valid for new purchases and select plans.
  • Performed scheduled maintenance on its Nexcess Cloud platform.
  • Identified an issue with a network switch on its Southfield datacenter.

Have you ever heard of the Liquid Web Family of Brands? If not, I am here to introduce it today. However, I will focus on one of its brands, in particular, Nexcess.

Nexcess, Liquid Web, and StellarWP are all part of the Liquid Web Family of Brands. Nexcess primarily focuses on digital commerce cloud, Liquid Web’s specialty is high performance managed hosting, and StellarWP’s is WordPress software and tools.

The Liquid Web Family of Brands has more than 24 years of experience and success. Over the years, it has managed over 500,000 sites, supported over 100,000 software subscribers, and had approximately 2 million free version software users. Its purpose is to power the online potential of growing businesses, nonprofits, and organizations worldwide.

Now, onto Nexcess!

9

SUPERB!

Rated by Bruno Mirchevski

  • User Friendly
    8

  • Support
    10

  • Features
    9

  • Reliability
    10

  • Pricing
    8

Screenshots

Nexcess is a fully managed hosting provider allowing for faster speeds, stronger security, inherent scalability, and trusted support. It provides Managed Magento Hosting, Managed WooCommerce, Managed WordPress, Flexible Cloud Hosting, Enterprise Hosting, Domain Registration, SSL Certificates, and many more add-ons.

The best part is, Nexcess is dedicated to the continual improvement of its services. Take, for instance, its latest release, the addition of the Sales Performance Monitor plugin into all of its WooCommerce hosting plans. It tracks your sales on the backend and measures them against a predicted model based on your site’s historical performance on a daily and weekly basis.

Note: Nexcess Hosting has served both small and large businesses, as well as numerous designers, developers, and agencies.

If your store’s sales are slowing down or disappearing in a way that is “abnormal” to your specific store’s trends, the Sales Performance Monitor will alert you, which is quite impressive. See, not many web hosting providers account for such superior features.

I will not lie; I was instantly impressed. However, I will not say anything until I test the services myself. So, let’s get right to work!

Getting Started with Nexcess

As soon as you visit Nexcess website, you will realize what it has to offer – Hosting optimized for the industry’s leading content & commerce platforms – WordPress, WooCommerce, and Magento.

screenshot of home page

Nexcess’ site is pretty straightforward and easy on the eyes. You can find anything you need in the top Menu, consisting of Products, WPQuickStart, Pricing, Partnerships, and Resources.

Nexcess classifies its products into three categories depending on the website you want to build – eCommerce Stores, Content Sites, and Membership Sites.

Ecommerce Stores cover Fully Managed Magento, Fully Managed WooCommerce, StoreBuilder by Nexcess, and BigCommerce for WordPress.

screenshot of Ecommerce stores page

Content Sites include Fully Managed WordPress Hosting, Drupal, ExpressionEngine, and Craft CMS.

screenshot of Content Sites page

Finally, the Membership Sites are divided into Fully Managed WordPress, Membership Sites with WPQuickStart by Nexcess, Fully Managed WooCommerce and ExpressionEngine.

screenshot of Membership Sites page

Within Products in the Menu, you can also find all add-ons that Nexcess offers, such as Auto Scaling, Development Sites, Nexcess Edge CDN, or Containers. Here, I can also mention the remaining managed solutions from Nexcess, including Enterprise Hosting, Domain Registration, and SSL Certificates.

screenshot of available add-ons

The WPQuickStart grants you access to Membership Sites and StoreBuilder.

The Membership sites with WPQuickStart are the fastest and most affordable way to build a membership site on WordPress. They come with perfect plugins and themes with the best from Restrict Content Pro in every membership plan, multi-level subscription packages, automated emails to communicate and connect with your members, reporting, and built-in payment integrations with Stripe Braintree, 2Checkout, Authorize.net, and PayPal.

screenshot of WordPress features by Nexcess

The StoreBuilder Intelligence Engine, in turn, can help you build your unique storefront in minutes without the need for coding. While most eCommerce platforms offer starter themes that make every site look identical, Nexcess takes things to another level.

WooCommerce experts have developed the StoreBuilder with over 50,000 plugins to customize every part of your site. It lets you present an unlimited number of products and set up your catalog however you’d like, calculate city, state, & country taxes at checkout, or print shipping labels from your order dashboard. You can also collect payment via Stripe, pick from hundreds of other gateways, or integrate with a POS solution for in-person payments.

The Pricing section once again points out the products for different terms, along with discount codes and other deals.

Partnerships feature the Agencies and Affiliates.

The WordPress Agency Partner Program allows you to earn up to 18% for the lifetime of every client, get co-marketing opportunities, exclusive discounts and offers, and the featured partner status.

screenshot of Agency affiliate program

The Nexcess Affiliate Program lets you earn $150 or 150% of the first month’s service per referral sale, whichever is higher. According to its cookie-based software, you’ll earn commissions on customers who convert up to 90 days after their first click from your site.

screenshot of Nexcess affiliate program

I will leave the Resources for later on within the Support section. Now, onto purchase!

As you already know, I always go for the most basic plan a web hosting provider has to offer. Not only it’s the cheapest one, but it also lets me know what the company offers at its minimum. Starting from there, things (features) can only improve. So, you’ll essentially get what you pay for!

In Nexcess’s case, that’s the Managed WordPress Hosting plan.

Once you click on this category within Products, you will instantly notice what makes Nexcess’s Fully Managed WordPress Hosting special. The plans feature a built-in CDN with 22 locations and advanced caching for ultra-fast loading, automated updates, instant auto-scaling, pre-installed plugins, plus 1-click staging.

As a customer, you can also benefit from premium tools, such as Visual Compare, WP Merge, iThemes Security Pro, iThemes Sync, TinyPNG, and Qubely Pro, image compression, or the 24/7/365 WordPress experts’ security monitoring & support.

screenshot of Fully Managed WordPress page

Nexcess offers seven Managed WordPress Hosting Plans – Spark, Maker, Designer, Builder, Producer, Executive, and Enterprise.

You can get each plan on a monthly or annual basis. Furthermore, all plans have a staging environment, included free WordPress site migration, 30-day backups, unlimited email accounts, and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Note: Nexcess states that refunds are usually repaid within 7-10 business days.
Warning: Third-party products are non-refundable.

screenshot of Fully Managed WordPress plans

What I especially liked at this point is Nexcess’ transparent pricing. See, they offered a discount at the time of my purchase. However, they clearly state that you will benefit from this promotional price the first six months after the initial investment. Then, you can expect a higher renewal price (as specified without any discount).

With Nexcess cheapest plan, Spark, you get one website, up to 15GB storage, and 2TB bandwidth. These numbers gradually increase, up to 250 sites, 800GB storage, and 10TB bandwidth in the Enterprise plan, being the most expensive one.

If you scroll a bit down, you’ll get to a comprehensive comparison of all Managed WordPress plans.

As you can spot, Nexcess allows for a whole bunch of freebies, even in the most basic plan.

You can find many WordPress Features, such as WordPress Core and Plugin Updates, Visual Regression Testing, and One-Click Staging Site. The Security Features cover Free SSL Certificates, Daily Backups, and IThemes Security Pro. At last, the Performance Features cover PHP 7, Nexcess CDN, Image Compression, and Image Lazy Loading.

screenshot of WordPress features

The Spark plan is much more than I expected. So, I will go for that one! I clicked on ‘Get Started,’ which took me to the following screen.

Here, you can choose the billing term, enter account information, or any coupon codes you have at hand. In my case, Nexcess automatically inserted the coupon code to be eligible for their discount.

screenshot of Spark plan

First, you must enter the required account information and check the boxes (if you agree to their terms). Then you can Sign Up.

Once you have an account, you can add your Billing Information – Billing Address and Payment Method.

Here’re the requirements within Billing Address.

screenshot of billing address

You can then add your card and finally the Plan Information. At this point, you can name your plan and select a server location from Europe, the US, or Asia.

screenshot of plan information

Once you fill everything in, you can click on ‘Purchase.’ It’s as simple as that! You will see the following message in a matter of seconds.

welcome message screenshot

Question: What is the difference between unmanaged and managed hosting?

Answer: Managed Hosting at Nexcess comes with 24/7/365 Beyond Management, while unmanaged does not.

Setting Things up at Nexcess

The Managed WordPress Hosting plans come with a proprietary control panel. It’s an easy-to-use interface that allows the simultaneous management of multiple WordPress sites from a single access point.

It took approximately 20 minutes for Nexcess to activate my service. Here’s how they welcomed me.

The Control Panel consists of Home, Plans, SSL, Support, Billing, and DNS.

screenshot of client area

Home grants you quick access to Support, Invoices, and Credits. On the right, you can also find Status and Ongoing Incidents.

In Status, you can find Support Services, Cloud Container Services, Nexcess Cloud, Platform Operations, and Data Centers & Network. More precisely, you can check whether all is up and running.

Next, in Plans, you can check your services. As you can see, I have one active service, the My WordPress Spark Plan.

screenshot of plans tab

Here, you can click on ‘Create Plan,’ which will take you to the following screen.

First, you need to select an application, then create a profile and review your order. Essentially, this section grants you access to all the plans I have explained earlier. So, I will skip on any further elaboration.

screenshot of applications

Instead, I will access the Site Dashboard for my Spark plan. It consists of Performance, Access, Domain Options, Environment, SSL, Logs, Scheduled Tasks, MySQL, Email, Backups, Visual Comparison, Dev Environments, and Containers.

Performance lets you check or modify your domain name. In this section, you can also find total and free disk space, add New Relic’s performance monitoring to your site, enable the Content Delivery Network (CDN) services or NGINX Accelerator. The Purge Cache lets you clear cached content from Nginx, Varnish, and/or CDN to force updated versions to be pulled from the webserver.

screenshot of performance tab

Bandwidth usage, PHP-FPM, and Cloud Auto Scaling are also part of the Performance section.

screenshot of Bandwidth usage chart

Next, Access consists of Secure Shell (SSH / SFTP), FTP / SSL via explicit TLS, and Password Protection.

The Password Protection sure is a unique feature. It requires visitors to have a password to view your site, especially useful during website development.

screenshot of Secure Shell tab

Nexcess allows for two Domain Options – to modify your master domain or designate a pointer domain that redirects visitors to your master domain.

screenshot of Domain options

Application, PHP, Redis, and IP Address are part of the Environment.

screenshot of Domain options

In the SSL subsection, you can check the SSL Certificate Status or enable Auto Let’s Encrypt Certificate.

screenshot of SSL subsection

Next in the Menu are the Logs, listing all past interactions on your WP site.

screenshot of Logs menu

If you have any Scheduled Tasks, Nexcess will also organize them for you.

screenshot of General Options and Tasks tabs

MySQL allows you to launch the phpMyAdmin panel to perform operations on your database from your browser. Right next to it, you can add a database and user, or check them below.

screenshot of phpMyAdmin, Databases, Users and Quick Add Database & User tabs

From Email, you can enable/disable Local Mail Delivery or login to your email boxes and send/receive mail through your web browser using Webmail.

screenshot of Local Mail Delivery, Webmail and Email Boxes tabs

Now, even though Nexcess performs daily backups, you can also create manual ones using the control panel.

screenshot of Backup tab

Visual Comparison is yet another useful feature. It performs a visual regression test on key pages of your site in case you go for a plugin that accounts for a major change on your site.

screenshot of Visual Comparison tab

If you have a development environment, it will show up here. If not, feel free to create one!

screenshot of Development Environments menu

At last, Nexcess lists the Containers, such as Elasticsearch, RabbitMQ, or Solr, you can enable within the control panel.

screenshot of Elasticsearch, RabbitMQ and Solr containers

Next, you can find SSL below Plans in the Menu. As you can see, I have none. So, let’s see what Nexcess has to offer. I can either Import Certificate or Order one.

screenshot of SSL tab

I went to Order one.

ordering a SSL Certificate

Nexcess offers several options in this regard, including Single Domain, Multi Domains, and Wildcard.

screenshot of available SSL certificates

I’ll skip on the Support section for now. Next, you can find Billing. It displays your Invoices, Credits, Payments, Payment Info, and Orders.

screenshot of Invoices tab

At last, there’s the DNS where you can create your first DNS Zone.

screenshot of DNS Zones tab

And that’s more or less all you can find within the Client Area.

Question: Does Nexecc offer root access?

Answer: It all depends on the plan you get. Nexcess does not offer root access on managed hosting solutions.

Performance, Speed, and Uptime

Nexcess has eight data centers, in the US (US Midwest Southfield, MI, US Midwest Dearborn, MI, US West San Jose, CA, and US-South Miami, FL), Europe (UK South Surrey, UK South West Sussex, UK, and The Netherlands West Amsterdam, NL), and Asia Pacific (Australia South Sydney, NSW).

The company has chosen each data center location carefully for security, performance, and strategic positioning. Nexcess data centers are also PCI compliant, with additional redundancies and a 24/7 support team.

screenshot of Nexcess Data centres page

Better yet, Nexcess owns three of the datacenters (US-Central Region, US-West Region, and EU-Central Region). It has over 25,000 servers in privately owned data centers. They come with redundant cooling, networks, and power to guarantee uptime and speed.

The cloud storage employs SSDs, RAID, Apache 2.4, MySQL 5.7, and PHP 7.0/7.1, all of which together reduce memory use, enhance load balancing, and increase security.

Liquid Web guarantees network uptime to be 100%, along with very few web-hosting companies on the market. See, that’s almost impossible to reach, so Nexcess points out several exceptions, such as malicious attacks, cPanel issues, scheduled network, hardware, or software maintenance, and so on.

I have to say; Nexcess goes far and beyond when it comes to performance. It provides superior, powerful features regarding speed, such as tier-1 bandwidth connections that minimize latency across the globe and built-in image optimization tools that compress images and ensure fast loading. The company also supports the latest PHP 7 and HTTP/2, further improving site speed and security.

The Auto-scaling add-on automatically allocates more resources to your website for free for 24 hours if you simultaneously get hit with a massive influx of users. In turn, you can avoid any downtime on your WP site, which is one of the main reasons for losing visitors. However, keep in mind, if your increased stream of traffic continues, you’ll eventually need to upgrade to a more expensive plan with enhanced features/capabilities.

Another feature I like with Nexcess is its server status site, allowing you (as the customer) to track all incidents and average uptime.

screenshot of Nexcess server status information

You can also check the Current Status of the servers. For instance, when I assessed the feature, the average uptime for the last 90 days was 99.97%.

Note: It may not be 100%, but an average uptime of 99.97% is still pretty impressive.

screenshot of Nexcess server status information

Level of Support at Nexcess

Nexcess provides superior support, even if you are not one of its customers (yet). You can access its Resources, consisting of Help, Knowledge Base, Blog, Store Builders Podcast, WooCommerce Resources, Case Studies, Web Tools, and System Status.

Also, you can call the support or ‘Chat with a Human’ from the bottom right corner.

screenshot of Nexcess support numbers

I will start a conversation with a live chat agent for sure. But first, let’s check what another support Nexcess has to offer.

If you click on Help, you will get to Nexcess Support, where you can contact an expert or find the FAQs, covering three categories – general, support, and services.

If you scroll a bit down, you can also explore popular knowledge library categories, such as File Management, Control Panel Tools, or Email.

screenshot of Knowledge Library

Essentially, clicking on one of the categories will take you to the Knowledgebase.

Within the Client Area, you can also find the ticketing system within Support.

screenshot of Support tab

At the bottom of the Menu, you can also find live chat, email, and phone support options. You can also choose to browse the Knowledge Base from here.

I will go for the live chat option to check their response times. As usual, I will require a refund.

Once you click on the live chat option, you will see the following window. You can choose from three departments to handle your request – Sales, Support, and Billing. Now, while the first two are available 24/7, the billing department is in the office between 8 AM and 4 PM EST Monday-Friday. I have to say; it makes sense.

screenshot of Live chat

Refunds fall under Billing requests, but unfortunately, I cannot use the live chat feature for this purpose. I see this quite often with web hosting providers, as it’s more of a mechanic task. See, you don’t need much expertise to grant me a refund.

screenshot of choosing a support department

Still, I will ‘play dumb,’ as I want to check how long it takes them to respond and how friendly is the Nexcess support team. Off we go!

I messaged the Sales Department. I got instant support (in a second). The agent was super friendly and helpful. Anyways, he redirected me to the ticketing system, as expected.

When you open a ticket, you can once again choose from the same three departments. This time, I went with Billing. In Subject, I had the options for Activation Awaiting and Refund. So, I went for the second. Then, I added the service, recipient, and receiver.

Once I submitted the ticket, Nexcess added it to my Client Area. Here’s how it looks!

screenshot of ticket

Security and Backups

Nexcess is dedicated to security, shows through many of its features. Here, I would mention its WordPress core and plugin updates, such as the visual comparison testing to automatically catch update problems before they happen on your live site. Furthermore, Nexcess offers 24/7 monitoring and alarm response, one-click staging sites, free iThemes Security Pro access, free SSL certificates, and malware monitoring.

As mentioned before, you can choose from several SSL certificates for your WP site.

screenshot of SSL Certificates

Also, Nexcess is indeed superior when it comes to backups. See, not many web hosting providers allow for free backups. Even when they do, they provide a weekly or monthly backup. That’s not the case with Nexcess. Instead, the company makes daily backups, each of which is kept for 30 days.

In other words, you cannot ever lose more than 24 hours’ worth of content or updates with Nexcess. So, rest assured, Nexcess will back everything up while you focus on your core business.

Note: Nexcess stores customers’ daily backups to a third-party, offsite location.

Specific Features of Nexcess

Most of all, we can recognize Nexcess as the company of 4S – Scalability, Security, Speed, and Support. It’s how they advertise themselves, consequently, how we know them.

screenshot of Nexcess features

However, that’s not where it ends. Nexcess has so much more to offer, and here are some of its unique features to better understand what I am talking about:

  • 100% Uptime With Single-Click Auto-Scaling
  • PHP And PHP7 Support
  • 24/7 Monitoring & Alert Response
  • Premium SSL Certificates
  • Proactive Patching & Updates
  • Global Data Centers
  • Near-Instant Asset Caching
  • Customizable Tech Stacks
  • Auto Platform & Plugin Updates
  • Container Add-Ons
  • Cloud Accelerator For To Drive Performance
  • Customizable Technology Stack
  • PCI-Compliant Infrastructure For Secure Processing
  • Dev Site Staging To Safely Test Updates
  • Open Source Foundation For Innovation & Growth
  • 20 Years Of Hosting Experience
  • 500,000 Websites Under Management
  • Admired Partner & Affiliate Program
  • Magento Association Platinum Partner
  • Inc. 5000 11 Time Honoree
  • 24/7/365 Support Team
  • Free White-Glove Site Migration
  • Magento Master On Staff
Note: Nexcess also has its own Content Delivery Network (CDN) called the Nexcess Edge CDN. It allows for greater page speed with its advanced caching feature and is capable of supporting both the smallest and the largest of sites.

Monthly Updates

During April 2022, Nexcess:

  • Offered 30% off for the first 3 months for its Managed Hosting with promo code: 30OFF3MO. The discount is only valid for new purchases and select plans.
  • Experienced degraded performance on its monitoring system.
  • Experienced degraded performance on its Portal.

During March 2022, Nexcess:

  • Offered up to 60% off three months of Managed Hosting that ended on the 20th of March.
  • Announced a partnership with StudentBeans.
  • Introduced its StoreBuilder.
  • Performed scheduled maintenance on its cloud hosts in its Midwest, US data centre.
  • Experienced Cloudflare 521 errors.

During February 2022, Nexcess:

During January 2022, Nexcess:

During December 2021, Nexcess:

During November 2021, Nexcess:

During October 2021, Nexcess:

  • Launched a next-gen StoreBuilder App
  • Had a total of nine incidents, including network maintenance, chat, and ticketing system maintenance, degraded WP provisioning, degraded performance with SSLs, DDoS incident, etc.

During September 2021, Nexcess:

  • Had a total of four incidents, including scheduled maintenance, and service interruption
  • Welcomed LearnDash into the Liquid Web Family of Brands

During August 2021, Nexcess:


Summary

Overall, I had a smooth and user-friendly experience with Nexcess. However, I have to say; it might be slightly more challenging for first-time users. It seems like you need at least a little bit of experience to navigate through the control panel and explore all it has to offer. Still, there’s a reason behind it. See, Nexcess aims at the most professional level. It comes with many advanced features, all of which account for its above-average prices.

For instance, the Stencils feature lets you quickly create sites with pre-configured settings/themes/plugins. It’s an especially useful one, and you cannot find it often within other web hosts. Other worthy mentions are the 100% uptime guarantee and lots of freebies available in all plans. As a user, you can also benefit from email hosting. Well, except in the cheapest, Spark plan (the one I got).

Finally, Nexcess prides itself on offering dedicated support around the clock. I tested this, and I am here to say, their agents are indeed friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Furthermore, you can use their comprehensive Knowledge Base, Email, Phone Support, or the Ticketing System for billing issues, like in my case, a refund.

Nexcess pros

  • Managed Hosting Infrastructure
  • Excellent Uptime And Speed
  • Superior, Advanced Security Features
  • Lots Of Freebies (CDN, Site Migrations, And So On)
  • Around The Clock, Instant And Friendly Support
  • Transparent Pricing And Discounts
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Nexcess cons

  • A Bit Pricey
  • Not Beginner-Friendly
  • No Dedicated IPs

FAQ

Does Nexcess provide the standard cPanel?

Nexcess offers the Nexcess Client Portal as an alternative to the cPanel, bundled with all of its hosting plans. It’s a custom hosting admin panel that is just as powerful; it has thousands of licenses in production and expects to increase that number by thousands more in the coming months.

What does Nexcess do?

Nexcess provides Managed Magento Hosting, Managed WooCommerce, Managed WordPress, Flexible Cloud Hosting, Enterprise Hosting, Domain Registration, SSL Certificates, and many more add-ons.

Is Nexcess part of the Liquid Web Family of Brands?

Yes, Nexcess, Liquid Web, and StellarWP are all part of the Liquid Web Family of Brands.

Is Nexcess a reliable web hosting provider?

Yes, Nexcess is a reliable host with a 100% uptime guarantee. It has eight data centers (three privately owned) carefully chosen for security, performance, and strategic positioning. Nexcess’s data centers are also PCI compliant, with additional redundancies and a 24/7 support team.

Does Nexcess provide good customer support?

Nexcess is superior regarding customer support. It provides for a comprehensive Knowledge Base, Live Chat, Email, Phone Support, and a Ticketing system. You can expect instant support and friendly live chat agents.

Nexcess Prices, Plans & Features - 2022

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
XS 55 GB 1 TB 10 NZ$50.00 5.1 Details
S 75 GB 2 TB 15 NZ$75.00 5.0 Details
M 125 GB 3 TB 20 NZ$179.00 2.8 Details
L 400 GB 5 TB 30 NZ$299.00 5.0 Details
XL 600 GB 8 TB 40 NZ$549.00 5.9 Details
XXL 800 GB 10 TB 50 NZ$845.00 5.9 Details
WP SPARK 15 GB 2 TB cPanel 1 NZ$12.67 4.9 Details
WP MAKER 40 GB 3 TB cPanel 5 NZ$52.67 5.9 Details
WP DESIGNER 60 GB 4 TB cPanel 10 NZ$72.67 5.9 Details
WP BUILDER 100 GB 5 TB cPanel 25 NZ$99.33 7.2 Details
WP PRODUCER 300 GB 5 TB cPanel 50 NZ$199.33 5.9 Details
WP EXECUTIVE 500 GB 10 TB cPanel 100 NZ$366.00 5.9 Details
WP ENTERPRISE 800 GB 10 TB cPanel 250 NZ$667.00 9.6 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
X-Small 50 GB - 0 B 1 TB NZ$49.00 5.9 Details
Small 75 GB - 0 B 2 TB NZ$99.00 8.0 Details
Medium 125 GB - 0 B 3 TB NZ$179.00 10 Details
Large 400 GB 20 cores 20 GB 5 TB NZ$299.00 5.9 Details
X-Large 600 GB 26 cores 26 GB 8 TB NZ$549.00 5.9 Details
XX-Large 800 GB 32 cores 32 GB 10 TB NZ$849.00 5.9 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

  • 0
    Hostens
    Money Back 30 Days
    Expert Review
    4.4
    Hostens Reviews 241 reviews
    Starting Price
    NZ$0.90 / mo
    21 Hosting Plans
    1 Data Centers
    database
    Up to 80 GB Disk Space,16 TB Bandwidth
    check
    Offer One Of The Cheapest Prices On The Market
    check
    24/7 Customer Support Service
    Visit Site
  • 11
    Kamatera
    Money Back Free Trial
    Expert Review
    4.8
    Kamatera Reviews 139 reviews
    Starting Price
    NZ$0.00 / mo
    23 Hosting Plans
    12 Data Centers
    globe
    Purpose-Built, High-End VPS Data Centers Across 4 Continents
    vps
    Fastest Cloud VPS With Guaranteed Dedicated Resources
    check
    Scalability And Ease Of Use
    Visit Site
  • 10
    ChemiCloud
    Money Back 45 Days
    Free domain
    5.0
    ChemiCloud Reviews 537 reviews
    Starting Price
    NZ$2.98 / mo
    12 Hosting Plans
    11 Data Centers
    check
    24/7 Award-Winning Support
    money-bill-alt
    Worry-Free - 45 Days Money Back
    database
    Simple Website Builder With Drag And Drop, Responsive Design, And Over 350 Templates
    Visit Site
  • 8
    HostArmada
    Money Back 45 Days
    Free domain
    5.0
    HostArmada Reviews 377 reviews
    Starting Price
    NZ$2.49 / mo
    15 Hosting Plans
    9 Data Centers
    uptime
    SSD Cloud Hosting With 99.9% Uptime
    cpanel
    Free cPanel And SSL In All Plans
    server
    Up To 192 GB RAM Per Server
    Visit Site

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare